Detroit Tigers’ Miguel Cabrera: “Shoot Me, Kill Me”

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Fail, Sports
Tags: , , , , , ,

Tigers first baseman Miguel Cabrera told police to shoot him during his arrest on suspicion of drunken driving on Feb. 16 in Florida, The Detroit News reported in Wednesday.

Cabrera was told by deputies to drop to his knees so they could handcuff him, the newspaper reported.

 He said, “[expletive] shoot me. Kill me,” according to the police report.

Cabrera continued: “Do you know who I am? I’m Miguel Cabrera. I play for the Detroit Tigers. You don’t know my family.”

 

Couldn’t imagine being that drunk that I would tell cops to kill me, I’d be more like “no please don’t send me to jail I’m going to lose out on millions of dollars, I’m sorry.” Don’t drink and drive kids.

Leave a Reply

