LOL With Geno — Confused Gardener

Posted: February 23, 2011 in Funny, LOL With Geno
Tags: , , , ,

I was on my way to my daughterʼs 4th birthday party. I had a mini van full of stuff, balloons, presents, all in addition to the normal stuff that piles up in a mini van. As a matter of fact I think that when the Dealer sells you a mini van they should just put a bunch crap in to give you a head start.

Anyway – on the passenger seat I had her birthday cake. It was precariously placed in such a way that if I went too fast the cake would slide back, or if I stopped too abruptly it would slam into the dash board. As a  result I found myself driving so cautiously that I reminded myself of one of the annoying old people I have a tendency to get impatient with when I ʼm stuck behind them. As a matter of fact, if any anyone would have honked their horn, or screamed obscenities at me I would have been in total agreement with them.

But in regards to patience, that day gave me an interesting tool. Whenever Iʼm stuck behind some person driving so slow and so holding me up from where I want to get to that I want to climb out of my skin and strangle them, I try to imagine them driving with their daughterʼs birthday cake placed ever so precariously on the seat next to them, and when I get that picture in my mind it almost always helps me readjust my thinking.

Jacob M. Braude said, “Consider how hard it is to change yourself and you’ll understand

what little chance you have in trying to change others.”   Which reminds me of a joke. 

A very wealthy woman comes home from a long journey. Her town car pulls up into the circular driveway in front of her estate. She gets out of the car and goes to the gardener, trimming the hedges, and says, “Rafael, meet me in my bedroom.”

Moments later he shows up and she says, “Rafael, Take off my blouse.” He says, “Madam I beg please don’t make me do this.” She says, “Rafael, do as I say.” And he takes off her blouse. She says, “Rafael, take off my skirt.” He says, “Madam I beg of you please don’t make me do this.” She says, “Rafael, do as I say.” And he takes of her skirt. She says, “Rafael, take off my brassier.” He says, “Madam I beg of you please don’t make me do this.” She says “Rafael, do as I say.” And he takes of her brassier. She says, “Rafael, take off my little panties.” He says, “Madam I beg of you, please, PLEASE don’t make me do this.” She says, “Rafael, DO AS I SAY!” And her panties fall to the floor. She says, “Rafael, don’t ever wear my clothes again.”

LOL WITH GENO

Leave a Reply

